Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Heidevolk Unveils Details & Track Listing for New Album, "VELUA"


Good news for folk metal: Heidevolk has just announced the details for their newest album, VELUA, due out in April 2015.

From their Facebook page:

Ladies and gentlemen,

We are proud to announce our new album "VELUA".

With Velua we have created a unique storybook that tells you the tales of the most beautiful part of nature in the Netherlands and namesake of this album, the Veluwe. It brings you the wondrous, gruesome and weird tales about murderous brigands, deceiving wraiths, cursed souls and evil-minded goblins that roam the woods at night. Along with this dark folklore it sings the praises of the undying beauty of nature and the embers of early pagan traditions.


01. Winter woede
02. Herboren in vlammen
03. Urth
04. De hallen van mijn vaderen
05. De vervloekte jacht
06. Het dwalende licht
07. Drankgelag
08. Velua
09. Een met de storm
10. Richting de Wievenbelter
11. In het diepst der nacht
12. Vinland (bonus)

Limited edition bonus tracks:

13. Immigrant song (Led Zeppelin cover)
14. In the Dutch mountains (The Nits cover)
15. Rebel Yell (Billy Idol cover)

VELUA will be available in the following editions:
- LTD First Edition 6 Page Digipack & 3 Bonus Tracks
- LTD Deluxe Box (LTD Digipack & Heidevolk Logo Pendant & Vinland Flag)

Release Date:
20.03.2015 BENELUX / GAS
27.03.2015 Europe / AUS
30.03.2015 UK / NO / FR /DK / IT
01.04.2015 SE / ESP
07.04.2015 USA / CAN
Pre-orders are set to begin next week. As with all metal albums, we will have VELUA in our web shop upon its release in April, so you can pick it up and still ensure some of those proceeds goes back into your local metal community.

[ source ]

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for getting in on the discussion!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...